About Elder Abuse

Isolation vs Socialization

Related articles

4 thoughts on “About Elder Abuse

  1. Love the design. I visited with my elderly uncle during the week before last. He had just been moved to assisted living. Unfortunately, as of a message I received last night from his daughter, we seem to be experiencing his being the abuser. It appears he attached one of the aides at the home. I’m hoping to get more info today. I may try to see him again next week when I’m in SoCal for business. These issues are not simple, are they?

    • Hi Lisa, if your uncle has dementia it may be a reason for his behavior. It may also be such a change in his new surrounding making him anxious and easy to upset. Please keep me posted and I’m glad you have the opportunity to visit him again next week. I bet you can calm him down and make him laugh.

  2. One more creative banner. I am sharing this in my blog.
    I have moved from ashishtmagar.wordpress.com to ashishtmagar.com, please do visit and thank you so much for the document you have shared. It will be of great use for me.
    Best regards!

    • This is very exciting news about your move to ashishtmagar.com. You are one to watch as global issues increase with our growing elder population. Thank you for sharing my banner on your blog. Our dialogue continues . . . and congratulations!

Leave a Reply

